Reply to topic
DavidCo New Community Member
New Community Member
Kudos: 0
Accepted Solutions: 0

Paypal Gift Refund!

Hello , Recently I sent some money to someone who was sending me an item but I haven't received it yet.(Its been 2 weeks) I have tried contacting the Seller Multiple times But all attempt in contacting him has failed. I am new to paypal and he told me to send payment as gift and write something in the note. I am Very Disappointed and would like a refund. I have sent over 5 emails to his Windows Live Messenger account and 5 Emails To his Email Account. I really Didn't know how to use paypal so that's why I sent as a gift in the first place (Because the seller told me that's what I needed to do).

If I could get my money Back that would be amazing. Please Help me ! I Also have proof of the Seller telling me that he sent the item and it should be coming within 2 days of his delivery and it hasn't come yet(Its been 5 days) And I have A lot more proof too!

0 Kudos
bhar New Community Member
New Community Member

Re: Paypal Gift Refund!

I am in the same situation right now...did you ever receive a response from anyone helping you?

0 Kudos
2225_lion Member

What happened to this case?

0 Kudos
bearwidnezz New Community Member
New Community Member

hello can you please let us know what happened with this case

0 Kudos
redpower Volunteer Advisor
Volunteer Advisor
Kudos: 94
Accepted Solutions: 1

bearwidnezz wrote:

hello can you please let us know what happened with this case

if they sent it as a gift this person didnt get anything back as far as a refund through PayPal, you aren't protected when you send as a gift, they may have been able to file a chargeback, but again being sent as a gift would make that hard to win as well.

0 Kudos
Announcements