DISPUTED ITEM HAS NEVER BEEN RETURNED BY BUYER

dw2547
Contributor
Contributor

An Item I sold on Ebay, the same one I had been selling for over 8 years with NO PROBLEM was disputed by a buyer in USA. I agreed with his request to refund in full inc the original mail costs within 3 days of receiving the returned item, which was to be returned at their expense. This was all done within 30 mins of 1st contact. He then ellevated it to another level and Ebay found that neither buyer nor seller were at fault and that I should refund within 3 days of item being returned, then closed the case. The Item has never been returned, the buyer will not answer my messages, I send him one every 24 hrs. BUT Ebay have refunded him the purchase cost and debited the amount to my Pay Pal account. I have tried every way possible to get either Ebay or Pay Pal to look into the reason, but no success, they just pass me on to another dept or another link. There are not even any CASES showing in my Pay pal account. I am at a loss. THIS IS THEFT BY THE BUYER. We as sellers have no protection at all. LEGAL ACTION seems to be the only way forward. Is anyone else who has had a similar problem willing to get together and take a CLASS ACTION against Pay Pal /  Ebay? For the return of our stolen money.

Login to Me Too
9 REPLIES 9

BigKahuna97
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor

If you mailed this item via the USPS I would file a complaint with the Postal Inspector for interstate mail fraud.  Be sure to include a DC or signature confirmation number so they can investigate.  I would also contact the buyer to let them know you are filing a complaint along with informing them this is felony charge if found guilty.  The postal inspectors can be a bit  aggressive in their wording and often scare scammers into doing the right thing.

Hope this helps.

Login to Me Too

dw2547
Contributor
Contributor