cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

You have an account alert - how to turn this off?

Contributor

You have an account alert - how to turn this off?

At the top of the summary page in my PayPal account I have this message:

 

Screenshot 2019-07-02 at 14.28.32.png

 

I added the required information about 7 months ago. If I click on the link in the alert I get the message "Thank you for providing all the required information. You're all set, and your account is back to normal". But the alert is still there. 

 

Screenshot 2019-07-02 at 14.30.45.png

 This is clearly a bug, but I can't find anywhere to report it. Anyone know?

4 REPLIES 4
Moderator

Re: You have an account alert - how to turn this off?

Hi @Chris42,

 

Thank you for your post and welcome to the Community Forum!

 

If you have a notification on your account and the limitation has not been removed after providing the requested information, it may be that we need additional information from you. If this is the case, you should have received an email with a request for additional information. If not, I would recommend calling our Customer Service! If you would like to call in, you can find the correct phone number for your country by clicking 'Help & Contact' at the bottom of the PayPal homepage and by clicking 'Contact us' and then 'Call us'.

 

I hope this helps!

Martina 

New Community Member

Re: You have an account alert - how to turn this off?

Hello, same problem here. No email requesting additional information. What should i do?

New Community Member

Re: You have an account alert - how to turn this off?

i have the ssame problem on business paypal account. i am unable to call, i tried email but no response. can you assist?

New Community Member

Re: You have an account alert - how to turn this off?

I am also having this issue. When I see it on my mobile phone (whether on the android app or web browser) it states to come back and deal with it when I am on a regular computer. So I do just that. When I log in on my laptop the alert is there in red. I click on it and it reads as:

 

Thanks! You’re all set

Everything checked out, so you can use your PayPal balance the way you always have. Send it, spend it or just keep it as a cushion against the unexpected. Go to Account Overview

 

So the first time I was thinking great! Were all good... But as soon as I click as told and go to the Account Overview the dreaded red message is back as if it never left. Its been a couple of weeks. Nothing has changed. I have messaged support twice with no reply that wasn't an automated one.

 

I don't have any issues receiving money, no issues sending money, no issues paying someone, but it doesn't matter what bank account, or debit card I try to transfer the money to myself. They all fail.