cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Vendor refunded, but Paypal closed dispute in their favour!

SOLVED
Highlighted
Contributor

Vendor refunded, but Paypal closed dispute in their favour!

Paypal sent a subscription payment to a Vendor who had not provided any service.

 

Vendor wrote,   "I can confirm that you are not using the plan, the reason it charged in the first place is because the contract is with PayPal (the payment processor) and it does not communicate with our system to know if a given service is used or even when it expires."

 

Vendor confirmed that they had NOT AUTHORIZED the payment. I duly marked it not authorized, and Paypal wrote,

 

"We've completed our review of your unauthorised activity case, and we’ve determined there was no unauthorised use."

The resolution center would not allow any input, says the case is closed. I emailed explaining the situation and received an email saying

 

"We've reviewed the transaction(s) and are denying your claim(s). This decision was made because this transaction was not unauthorised."

 

This payment was taken when the vendor provided NO SERVICE to me whatsoever and ISSUED A REFUND, however PayPal refuses to accept that the case is refunded, and presumably is going to keep the refund for their own lavish purposes.


What a corrupt and greedy and unethcal organization.

 

 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Esteemed Advisor

Re: Vendor refunded, but Paypal closed dispute in their favour!

@P_yP_lStoleIt 

 

If its still in your subscriptions then until you cancel it it will be paid.

 

Check if you had a subscription set up...
Click on the profile tab (icon next to log out) > Click on payments third option along on the thick blue band top of page > "manage pre-approved payments''.


Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
Highlighted
Esteemed Advisor

Re: Vendor refunded, but Paypal closed dispute in their favour!

@P_yP_lStoleIt 

 

If its still in your subscriptions then until you cancel it it will be paid.

 

Check if you had a subscription set up...
Click on the profile tab (icon next to log out) > Click on payments third option along on the thick blue band top of page > "manage pre-approved payments''.


Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.

View solution in original post