cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Strong Current Enterprises - Items Not Received

SOLVED

Re: Strong Current Enterprises - Items Not Received

Hi TC1959 Thanks for your post o strongcurrent. This is my first reply as I'm a complete newbie here. My story almost mirrors yours . I knew right away I'd been scammed as this company didn't email the usual confirmation . Oh and took extra payment for an item I didn't order ! I then found no real way of contacting them to reverse or stop the order. Of course , no way was the payment "pending". It was gone . I did phone PayPal who were helpful to me in setting up a dispute right away. Amazingly , a strongcurrent confirmation email arrived hours later. I have replied to it laying out my issues and now await the outcome of this shambles. Out £70 . Oops
Contributor

It is so sad to see that PayPal have learnt nothing about this affair! Good you have used the dispute procedure but you may find that the company will ask you to return the goods to Amsterdam or even Hongkong. DO NOT ATTEMPT RETURNING THE ITEMS. Keep an sharp eye on the resolution centre and ring PayPal if they ask you to return the items. I still have my goods. PayPal agreed to refund me in full. So don't give up, and don't return the crap goods as it is a GLOBAL SCAM. Best of luck and keep in touch.
New Community Member

Hi, I have just bought 2 of them and felt it was a scam seconds after my order, now read this I think I was right... Will just have to wait my 20 days then complain and try to get me £70 back.....
Contributor