Proof of Adress Rejected and Account Limitation

Dia__
Contributor
Contributor
I had to verify my identity after I hit the money limit, sent in my various documents for identity confirmation and proof of adress. My ID card was accepted but my proof of adress wasn't. I'm a collage student with no bills to pay yet (electricity/phone bills) or have a driver's license since I don't own a car. My bank statement that showcased my full adress was rejected twice now, and I have no other way to show my proof for the adress I live currently in. My ID card that was given to me by my country authorities has my full name, image of me and full address, but PayPal didn't took the adress part into consideration, despite my ID card being an official proof for that. I contacted customer service and I got no response (it's been more then 24 hours), and I need my account limitation gone since I'm a student and any money that I receive from my freelance art career is highly important (which atm I can't extract the money into my bank account). I'm stuck with this situation and at this point I really don't know what to do.
Login to Me Too
5 REPLIES 5

PayPal_paula

Hi Dia_,