Possible Fraud and I'm very worried.

BobDudeZone
Contributor
Contributor

Hello, it's my first time to post here. I don't know what I doing or what I should to do after I tried buy from too-good to be real website called Skylerart.com which I see by Google shopping. I saw a 3d printer I want sell for super cheap; $79! However, I should see it coming with many red flags. When I buy it, they don't send me any kind of receipts. But I do take picture of my receipt on website and save it in the case they tried get away. Bam, few days later the website "sudden shutdown" and I can't make connect to that www.skylerart.com, the merchant not take my money for days. I become scared and worry so I send email to Merchant of website to see if he/she is okay and will they able send it. They did not answer back no matter what. With no choices left, I turn to Paypal support by message could help out me however, they cannot do any about it because merchant did not take my money so I decide to wait for while. Some days pass by, merchant finally take my money but not send me shipping notes; I heads to resolution center. I not sure what reason I should fill up so I choose unauthorized transaction. Again week pass, merchant come out of anywhere and send me shipping state and tracking number. After it, they find nothing about unauthorized transaction and tracking number merchant send me is in Chinese and send me to USPS and it said the label is made but not in system and it suppose be coming in 2 weeks and it's overdue. I don't know what I doing now and I would like to some help. Thank you for reading.

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@BobDudeZone 

An unauthorised transaction means that your Paypal account was hacked and used without your consent.