Permanently restricted account.

paulhh
Contributor
Contributor

I have received a notification saying:

“You can't use PayPal anymore We've noticed activity on your account that's not in line with our User Agreement, so we can no longer offer you PayPal services.”

I have been using Paypal Virtual Terminal for around 10 years and have done nothing different recently to what I have always done. Paypal refuse to tell me their reason for this restriction. Any advice?

Login to Me Too
9 REPLIES 9

angelleye
Advisor
Advisor
Have you studied the user agreement? Can you think of any reason at all based on the user agreement and your procedures that they would have flagged you?

The first thing you need to do is figure out what you did (or what could have led them to believe that what you did) is against their policy. If you can pinpoint that then you could try to gather evidence that shows it was a misunderstanding if that is the case.

You really don't have any clue what it could be? In most cases people have some idea what PayPal flagged. What sort of products/services are you selling over VT? Are you doing anything more than VT?
Angell EYE - www.angelleye.com
PayPal Partner and Certified Developer - Kudos are Greatly Appreciated!
Login to Me Too

Jojogirl06
New Community Member