Paypal limited my account but I can't talk to a human to resolve.

wasteroftime
Contributor
Contributor

Paypal limited my account but I can't talk to a human to resolve.

they want me to send a pict of the supplies I use when I sell things and I dont sell anything.

I have been using paypal for many years and no for some reason they automatically kill my account and I can't talk to anyone to fix this.

How do you talk to a human at paypal?

Login to Me Too
6 REPLIES 6

sharpiemarker
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@wasteroftime 

For each of the things in the limitation PayPal is asking for but you do not have, write a letter explaining why, pdf it and upload it to the case.

Apparently, this is some glitch for non-selling accounts but go through the motions to resolve it as mentioned above.

Kudos & Solved are greatly appreciated. 🙂
Login to Me Too

wasteroftime
Contributor
Contributor
It wants me to supply transaction numbers in fields but they are not editable fields. No way to talk to a human over there?
Login to Me Too

wasteroftime
Contributor
Contributor
I am also unable to find an email address to reach paypal. I never thought it would be so hard to contact a company that I do transactions with all the time.
Login to Me Too

Insa801
Contributor
Contributor
I just had the same. Asked me to provide proof but when I try to resolve says couldn’t find any recent orders
Login to Me Too

Marius40
Contributor
Contributor

Same here, i tried to make a payment on steam and from nowhere i received a limitation.

Login to Me Too

Insa801
Contributor
Contributor