Paypal closed my account

vlucas666
Contributor
Contributor

So as the title says. Paypal closed my account saying there is fraudulent and high risk behavior. I've am a online gamer and as of now what I do for a living is to sell the items that I obtain in the game to other people that needs it for real money. So due to the COVID-19 incident, what I did was I sold most of the items that acquire on a daily basis because I need money to provide for my family and baby. Then paypal limited my account saying there was a questionable activity on my account. (There was no refund, no chargeback or anything in my account). Then paypal asked for my ID, proof of billing, my address with document or government ID, and a statement of what I did from april 1 to 4th in my account activity. I answered those completely with the attached document sent as well.

Then today april 14th they sent me a message that my account will be closed and all money left can be withdrawn after 6 months, as per paypal they said my account is high risk for them and also has fraudulent activity. I asked them what was the fraudulent activity if they can give me a single one because those are not fraudulent activity. Amid this pandemic its like were under the ground and now they put cement over me because now I cannot buy milk, diapers and some stuff which was supposed to be for the money in my paypal. 

Now I want to ask has this happen to anyone? And has anyone here with this problem actually changed paypal's decision about their closed account? And is this even reasonable that they closed my account without even showing the fraudulent activity in my account that they are so worried about? 

I really hope paypal doesn't close my account because paypal is my main source of payment method and I had my account since 2011 😞 

Login to Me Too
4 REPLIES 4

moneymatters168
PayPal Employee
PayPal Employee

@vlucas666

Kindly review the terms of use of PayPal accounts.