PP-L-246459120336

InnaMorozova
Contributor
Contributor

Hello! I've been using PayPal since 2012, mostly shopping on eBay. Recently, due to the pandemic, many sellers, mainly from India, cannot send parcels to Russia, and those who sent in March-April returned the parcels to sellers.
Accordingly, not receiving the goods, I filed a claim with PayPal about the goods not received, for which my account was limited without the right to send and receive money. This is the letter I received from PayPal:
"You can no longer use our services
Because you regularly opened cases that did not comply with the PayPal Buyer Protection Program policies and were in conflict with the provisions of the User Agreement, we have decided that you can no longer use PayPal's services. We have limited your account and you can no longer send and receive funds. You can also no longer open cases under the PayPal Buyer Protection Program. Any pending cases you open under the PayPal Buyer Protection program will be rejected.

Please see the PayPal Service User Agreement for account caps. For further steps, please log into your PayPal account and visit the Resolution Center. "
Sellers who have not sent me products cannot refund my money due to my account limited. It turns out that I paid, but did not receive the goods and the money back. With this problem, I contacted PayPal's support service, to which I received the answer: "Hello, Inna Morozova!
Because you regularly opened cases that did not comply with the PayPal Buyer Protection Program policies and were in conflict with the provisions of the User Agreement, we decided that you can no longer use PayPal's services. We have limited your account and you can no longer send and receive funds. You can also no longer open cases under the PayPal Buyer Protection Program. Any pending cases you open under the PayPal Buyer Protection program will be rejected.
Please see the PayPal Service User Agreement for account caps.
Yours faithfully,
Vladimir