Need Help with Claim on Shipment

Twong_24
Contributor
Contributor

Hello there PayPal Community, I am new to the PayPal transaction world and have been testing sales through social media. Recently I shipped out a shipment that contained used car parts, many photos were taken and exchanged with the buyer. Now that he has received the parts he now is claiming them to not be as described and has sent me photos of them now being damaged. He was also saying this was not a shipping issue but claiming they were sent damaged prior to packaging. I know that they were not in that condition when photoed and packaged along with how they were packed into the box. The damage to them is inadequate of how shipment would have effected them. So my concerns is that he damaged them purposefully in the desire to claim full refund. I also noticed that there may be a possibility that one of the items doesn’t appear to be one of which I shipped to him, being that he may switched out his damaged good with mine. So how should I go about this matter and how am I protected as a buyer? I tried contacting the dispute center on PayPal through telephone but after five attempts only ending with the dial up tone I am left to come here for help. -Thanks Tommy.

Login to Me Too
1 REPLY 1

PayPal_Rich

Hi Twong_24,

Thank you for your excellent question and for posing it to the PayPal community. This is obviously a situation any merchant would be concerned about and I'm happy to share my knowledge and experience with you on matters such as this.