My account was limited, but the reasons and the penalty don't make sense.

ThomasRogers
New Community Member

Hi! My name is Thomas and I'm a freelancer from Venezuela.

last week, I was asked by Paypal to upload my National Identification card, so I did.

The next day, I received an email from Paypal noticing that I have no longer access to send and receive money anymore because when I created my Paypal account, I was underage (note that I'm currently 23).

I understand that I made a big mistake when I created a Paypal account when I was 16 or 17, perhaps I created it with the intention to pay for games or stuff like that, but I'm right now mature and I followed all of the terms and condition from Paypal except this.

The email from Paypal that I received also said that I MAY CREATE ANOTHER ACCOUNT WITH MY ID, I don't understand, why am I allowed to create another account? why don't just I use the one that I've been using LEGALLY during all these years? 

Don't get me wrong, I love Paypal, but the fact that my account is suspended with MY MONEY in it and I CAN'T GET IT BACK ANYMORE hurts me. 

Can I at least get my money back? or move it to my new account? I really need that money, it's about 120 USD, but I really need it.

Also, I tried to call so many times but I couldn't get in touch with anyone, I'm from Venezuela but I have good English, so I can talk normally.

Paypal, please, I know this would be too much to ask, but can I at least move the money from my old account to my new one? I don't have a bank account nor credit card, as it doesn't work since I live in an undeveloped country, and that's why I need that money.

Thanks if someone read all of this message.

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@ThomasRogers 

You would not be allowed to use that account as it was an illegally made underage account and permanently limited as soon as paypal found out.

Advice is voluntary.