Ivory Tower Tech Co., LTD

abb2806
Contributor
Contributor

I ordered a drone from an add on Facebook from Ivory Tower Tech Co., LTD. It looks like this site is a complete scam from all reports I can see on the internet. Do I have recourse to go after Facebook for allowing their site to be used by known scammers? As well does PayPal have any responsibility as they continue to provide a service to a known and documented scammer?

Login to Me Too
34 REPLIES 34

Memamaw
Contributor
Contributor
I ordered a laser projector stenciled type machine and have not received a confirmation email or anything! I wish I would have checked here first! This is my first time ever to be scammed!
Login to Me Too

Philipg52
Contributor
Contributor
I had the same issue with these scammers but PayPal were really great and not only refunded me the $229 for the product but also gave me CHF32 towards the return freight! Well done PayPal for dealing with this issue so swiftly!
Login to Me Too

ohbeana
Contributor
Contributor

On July 29th 2018 I ordered a metal drum  on sale for $99.00 on Instagram  originally $499.00. The drum that came was rubber deflated in a box, with tubes coming out of it. I wanted a full refund and have the Fraud/Scam company pay for shipping back to China. I disputed with Pay Pal and they sided with the Scam/Fraud company: Ivory Tower Tech Co., LTD and the lesser Scam/Fraud company: Fingertip Interactive Tech Co., LTD. These companies are based in China. Pay Pal  wants me to pay for shipping and tracking back to China before I can receive a refund.I am disgusted and have turned to my Credit Card for help. I will leave Pay Pal as soon as this is settled and plan i telling my friends on Social Media to beware. Isn't this the reason to go through Pay Pal in the first place, to feel secure in your purchases? Also if you google this company, many others have been scammed!

Login to Me Too

felixrey67