I think i got scammed

Omervak009
Contributor
Contributor
Hey all, Yesterday i sold more than 1000 crypto coins through binance. Before i sold them, i was informed by paypal that the money is in my account- although it was on hold ( i only used paypal once, year and a half ago- bought something and never got money, so im new to all of that), and when i saw the statement i released the crypto. Now, the payment got disputed by the guy who transfered it to me (after i transfered all the coins to him)- and he wants the money back- although i sent him the crypto! The deal was me to get 1225$, but he sent me 1374$ (i assumed coin value got up during the time of the deal and because of paypal fee). Do i have any reasons to be concern? Im afraid paypal won't back me up and will take the money. I sent them all of the proves and the chatting with the guy. Im really afraid they are going to give him the money
Login to Me Too
13 REPLIES 13

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@Omervak009 

Shame you didn't actually read up on how paypal works and theirayo seller protection policy for virtual sales first then to be honest.

Paypal don't accept chats or emails/text messages as proof unfortunately.

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.
Login to Me Too

Bosamuelson
Contributor
Contributor

The evidence is not based on chat, emails or text, it is based on blockchain technology. If you have to ask why this is evidence you should not be expressing your opinion in such a naive manner.

There is an indisputable record of the transaction on the blockchain that this and any other like it took place. The issue is that Binance (at least in my case) do not offer this information. I was told to go to the police.

Login to Me Too

movemushroom
Contributor
Contributor

Hi, 

I think I'll be in the same situation and trying to reach out to Binance support to see if they can help.

Have you been able to solve the issue?

Login to Me Too

Bosamuelson
Contributor
Contributor