I think Buyer is trying to cheat me - chargeback

thesailor
Contributor
Contributor

Hello,

I’m a graphic designer, I made a logo design for a client. Invoice was sent to the client and I received the payment. The project finished normally. One month later, the Buyer opening a dispute case stated that they did not authorize this purchase and someone made the order without their permission. In result of which PayPal takes the disputed amount from my current balance plus even $20 charge-back fee in addition. PayPal says the transaction was not eligible for Seller Protection. I understand, but they received the service at the end and now who is going to pay for my hard work one week on their project.

Wondering why PayPal decides the case in the Buyer’s favor, I can prove that they did this order and they made the payment. I keep all our communication through email and messenger. The Invoice also clearly shows that it was sent to them and they made this payment, I think it’s not possible someone else to do it without their permission. I also noticed that they changed their PayPal account name. It was initially his girlfriend’s name at the time of the payment sent and it’s now changed to the actual name of the man who ordered the logo design service. I think it’s a scam.

Is there something I can do and does it worth to contact support, would they be able to help in this case? Thank you in advance!

Login to Me Too
2 REPLIES 2

aris02116
Contributor
Contributor

Same here!!!

However, I sell digital game items on eBay (I am allowed too, they told me I am).

Some **bleep** keep making fake account and purchasing. They then claim that it was an unauthorised transaction.

It is what people are doing now to get away with it. 

I don't get it as I am a customer myself but have never done this. Some daft **bleep** keeps on doing it and it's so frustrating cause I am losing tons of money from it!!!