Email address for complaints to Paypal

Catherine927
Contributor
Contributor

Hi, I have several issues with Paypal presently. I am new to Paypal and not using it a great deal and baffled by how they operate:

1) A payment has remained on hold long after an item has been delivered. I have never had a complaint about any item and it seems to have randomly affected one particular item and not others. How do I get the item released from hold?

2) Paypal are delaying bank transfers on available money "for security review" for 72 hours each time. How do I get that restriction lifted?

3) The new "improved" message service is not an improvement and I am unable to get a response or find an offline means by which to contact them. I do not wish to use the phone as I want a written record of any communication. Where can I write to Paypal and lodge a complaint, ideally an email address.

4) Can someone direct me to the Paypal grievance/complaints procedure.

5) Can someone share experience of suing Paypal for damages?

Thank you

Login to Me Too
4 REPLIES 4

PayPal_AshleyM

Hi @Catherine927,

Great questions, I'll explain each below:

Some payments are placed on hold due to a higher level of risk. This doesn't necessarily have anything  to do with you, it could be an issue originating from the buyer's side. If you provide the tracking number for the item, the funds should be released three days after confirmed delivery.

Again, this can be related to the funds you're receiving and where the're originating from. These delays are usually to verify the money you received is legitimate and there aren't going to be any disputes against the transactions the funds are tied to.

You can instead contact us by Facebook or Twitter if you would like to use an online channel besides our chat or email services. We'd be happy to help you through our social media channels. In lieu of using social media, you can check this link for our email option.