Dispute System Failure

CliveJones
Contributor
Contributor

Paypal will probably delete what I'm going to share but I'll continue in the vague hope that they just might get off their behinds to assist someone else and actually help their customers, rather than the endless messages and emails full of absolutely nothing with little relevance to the claim/dispute.

Each email or message that's sent from PayPal is in a predetermined/standard format, there are no human beings actually reading anything Paypal customers/subscribers send.

This became clear to me following an email I receive today from Paypal canceling my claim/dispute.

I have been chasing a refund from a trader since June 26 2020 this year. The reason Paypal has given for the cancellation of the despute is as follows -

'We reviewed the claim(s) you filed on 26 June 2020. Unfortunately, we had to deny your claim(s). The decision was made because you did not provide the tracking details we requested. '

I provided all the information I had for this transaction and it is on file with PayPal in the history of my claim/despute, so once again someone in the employ of PayPal has failed to read anything related to my claim/dispute and made the decision to cancel the claim, see below the tracking information I provided and what is on PayPal's History of Depute file.

Case details

Seller information

MEWE GALLERY COMPANY LIMITED

Transaction amount

$249.80 USD

Transaction ID

1AH13806U2782350L

Shipping address

<removed>

Invoice ID

90cbffb0-c104-481b-803a-c174d07658b5

Date reported

26 June 2020

Your notes

I have not received any Tracking numbers or any other receipt or my goods.

File

• Mewe Gallery Company Limited Receipt Through Paypal.pdf

Additional information

Item issues

• Different

Refund requested

$249.80 USD

Your responses

Date added

30 July 2020

Date added

26 June 2020

Your notes