Can't spend my paypal balance, withdraw funds, and "You have an account alert" notification

rawrsuli
Contributor
Contributor

Hi there,

So I'm pretty new to PayPal. I do freelance design and my "company" isn't legally registered because hey, I'm just a freelancer. My business name is just a way for me to sound professional. I had completed around 20 commission or so and I have collected over 1,000 USD on my account just in the span of 2 weeks, which maybe is one of the cause why I have trouble with my account.

I was able to spend around 25 USD and was able to withdraw funds just a week ago but now whenever I want to make a transaction with an online vendor, PayPal always denied my payment. Is there something wrong with my account? Did it got limited? 

There's also this notification which said;

"Action required: Provide information. We need to collect information about your organisation for regulatory reasons. It will only take a few minutes. Please provide this information before Apr 22, 2020."

I have completed all of the necessary details for my business but the notification kept appearing no matter what. Is this normal? I've searched the forum but none of them really helped, and I can't contact customer service due to this pandemic.

I'm quite worried that my account will be closed down due to some absurd reason (like repeated failed transaction or abnormal income in the span of a week). Will my account be safe? Can I eventually use my PayPal balance to purchase something or withdraw my funds after April 22, or is there something that I missed? I would appreciate any kind of reply because I'm getting a bit desperate for info here.

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

WarrenPink
PayPal Employee
PayPal Employee

Hello @rawrsuli