ACCESS DENIED WHILE ATTEMPTING TO UPLOAD SUPPORTING DOCUMENTS

burnedseller
Contributor
Contributor

Hello,  I am a long time Paypal user and I currently have a dispute appeal open.
Earler last week I was able to use www.paypal.com/il/uploaddoc to send supporting documents.
Now they are asking me for more and when I click the "Upload" button, I get this error:

Access Denied

You don't have permission to access "http://www.paypal.com/us/cgi-bin/webscr?" on this server.

Reference #18.2425d117.1559955851.12b2b83

I have tried all of the cookie cutter solutions, I have a lot of IT experience, this is not a browser or network issue.
This doesn't work across all browsers, multiple PCs, and Paypal has told me basically I am up the creek and they can't help me.
I am desperately hoping someone has seen this issue before and has a solution as I only have a few days to get them the documents.

Login to Me Too
4 REPLIES 4

sharpiemarker
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@burnedseller 

Do they allow a fax in option. Call customer service back to get a different rep and ask them to enable the upload function for the case in the resolution center:

Click HELP at the top menu, scroll down to click CONTACT US, and then scroll down to click CALL US.

Call early, during business hours, west coast time to try to get a US rep. Say "Live Agent" to the automated recording.

Or private message via social media:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/paypal

Twitter: @AskPayPal 

Kudos & Solved are greatly appreciated. 🙂
Login to Me Too

Anita296
New Community Member