PayPal USA Community Chat 12/20 - Closed

PayPal_Ashley

Hey everybody!

Join the PayPal Community Forums moderation team in our weekly USA Community Chat on Wednesday, December 20th, from 1-2pm PT (4-5pm ET).

Our moderator staff will be here to answer your questions regarding PayPal. This thread will remain locked until the chat is open, so if you have a question you'd like to see answered by the community before then, please feel free to post a topic by clicking on "Post a Topic" and selecting the appropriate board.  As always, PayPal customer service can be reached by clicking on "Contact Us" and selecting help via phone or email.

Please feel free to RSVP to the chat by clicking "Me too" at the bottom of this post.  See you then!

-Ashley

If you see a helpful post, please accept it as a solution or give the author kudos. 🙂 Thanks!
Login to Me Too
28 REPLIES 28

sbm-esl
Contributor
Contributor

This is my first time in a chat.

I have a small business website with numerous products.

I see the "how to make a button" but I need help making decisions about putting buttons on my webpages.

Login to Me Too

PayPal_AshleyM

@sbm-esl wrote:

This is my first time in a chat.

I have a small business website with numerous products.

I see the "how to make a button" but I need help making decisions about putting buttons on my webpages.

Hey @sbm-esl,

Welcome to chat, we are happy to have you! What kind of questions do you have about adding buttons? We'll be happy to help in any way we can. 🙂

- Ashley M

If this post or any other was helpful, please enrich the community by giving kudos or accepting it as a solution.
Login to Me Too

sbm-esl
Contributor
Contributor

For example, do I set a S/H fee for 1 individual item, and if a customer orders 2 or 4, what happens to the S/H?

What about sales tax? Do I charge the amount in my locale? What if it's shipped out of of my city, county, state?

Login to Me Too

PayPal_AshleyM

@sbm-esl wrote: