cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Chat 5/30

PayPal Employee

Re: Community Chat 5/30

steelersfan111 - I found the following text on the Netflix website under the free trial details:

"Your Netflix membership, including a 1 month free offer, will begin when you click on "Start Membership" during the registration process. Simply cancel anytime during your 1 month free membership, and you will not be charged. To cancel, click on "Your Account" and follow the simple cancellation instructions. No refunds or credits for partial months. You may instantly watch on one device at a time. If you are enjoying Netflix, do nothing and your membership will automatically continue at the monthly subscription rate. This 1 month free offer is available to new and certain former members of the Netflix service and cannot be combined with any other offer. See Terms of Use for membership details."

 

There is also this in the Netflix Terms of Service:

"Your Payment Method will be authorized for up to approximately one month of service as soon as you register. In some instances, your available balance or credit limit may be reduced to reflect the authorization; however, no charges will be made against the Payment Method unless you do not cancel prior to the end of your free trial period."

 

It sounds like you may have to cancel the biling agreement in time in order to receive the funds back.

 

Hope this helps,

 

Adrian

Was my post helpful? If so, please give me a kudos!

Did my post solve the issue? If so, please accept it as a solution!