Dispute filled on eBays recomendation, paypal of no help at all.

darkfigure
Contributor
Contributor

Here is a run down of my situation.

I am on eBay looking for 1 terabyte external hard drives. I find one for a "too good to be true price", and I choose to buy it, while I know I may be taking a risk. I figured **bleep** it, I've been using eBay for 10 years I've never been flat out **bleep**ed over. So I use buy it now and pay with my Visa, through Paypal.

Apr 05, 2011PAYPAL *XUANWUQINGZ 4029357733

A few days after I paid, I noticed the seller has not shipped the product, so I contact him and I received no response. At this time I notice his otherwise perfect eBay feedback is taking a dive into negative and many people are leaving comments about not receiving their USB thumb drives and there is no contact with him once the money is paid.

Okay here is the next part of my story, on April 9th I get this email from eBay (I will paste it below).

Dear darkfigure,

Please be aware that the following listing:

280653810543 - Western Digital My Passport Essential SE 1 TB USB 2.0

We're writing to let you know that we removed the listing for the following item that you bid on or won:

280653810543 - Western Digital My Passport Essential SE 1 TB USB 2.0

Most items listed on eBay are legitimate, and there are many things we do to protect our members from buying items that aren't. One thing we do is remove items reported to us as allegedly infringing through the eBay VeRO program.

In this case, we removed the listing because the copyright or trademark owner of this product reported that they believe the item may not be authentic.

What to do next:
If you won the item and haven't paid for it yet, don't pay for it.

If the seller offers you the item outside of eBay, we strongly encourage you *not* to accept the offer. These types of transactions are extremely risky and are not covered by eBay buyer protection programs.