Paypal link bank account setup problems.

XtrSAWar3
New Community Member

I have just made a new account for paypal and when I try to link my bank account I get this message "We're sorry, but that bank can't be linked to any more PayPal accounts. Please link a different bank account." The only thing is I have never used this bank account before ever the last thing I bought on paypal with my old account was in 2007 with a different bank & bank account that went out of buisness. I also know for a fact that this card has never been entered in any paypal account I double checked everything. So why is paypal making it such a hassle? Please don't tell me the regular.. "Well you must have a previous link account to that bank account because I DON'T. Anyone that knows what to do please help.

Login to Me Too
24 REPLIES 24

PayPal_Olivia

Hi flexoid, and welcome to the forums!

The first thing to do is to get access to your old account. You can go through password recovery on the site, even if you no longer have access to the email account you used. If you run into any snags, give Customer Solutions a call and have the full bank account number handy for verification (there will be a few other bits of info to verify, but the bank account number will help get you started).

Once you get control of the old account, you can either update the information and begin using the account, or remove the bank, or close the account outright. A bank account may only be on one PayPal account at a time.

I hope this helps!!

Olivia

If this post or any other was helpful, please enrich the Community by giving kudos to its author, accepting it as a solution, and/or coming back to assist others. Members make this Community great!
Login to Me Too

flexoid
Contributor
Contributor