Paypal link bank account setup problems.

XtrSAWar3
New Community Member

I have just made a new account for paypal and when I try to link my bank account I get this message "We're sorry, but that bank can't be linked to any more PayPal accounts. Please link a different bank account." The only thing is I have never used this bank account before ever the last thing I bought on paypal with my old account was in 2007 with a different bank & bank account that went out of buisness. I also know for a fact that this card has never been entered in any paypal account I double checked everything. So why is paypal making it such a hassle? Please don't tell me the regular.. "Well you must have a previous link account to that bank account because I DON'T. Anyone that knows what to do please help.

Login to Me Too
24 REPLIES 24

revollucion
Contributor
Contributor

Hello I have a same problem! And paypal is realy not helping at all. I phoned they said it is in policy but i couldnt fint it afterwards. I asked for help thruu email and i got answer related to conforming bank account instead of add bank account and my problem! Usseles.  I dont want to open new bank account somewhere only becouse they not accepting my current bank account! All is related to security but OMG it is my account and I can prove it easily..  ;( it is all stupid

Login to Me Too

PayPal_Olivia

Hi XtrSAWar3 and revollucion, and welcome to the forums!

The first thing to do is to make absolutely sure that you're entering the bank account and routing numbers correctly. Include any leading zeroes, etc. It should match the numbers on your check.