Why is my balance in US Dollars when I'm UK based?

Ali_C
Contributor
Contributor

I'm very very new to selling on Ebay and using PayPal to get funds in, although have used it for buying stuff for some time. I can't work out why my sale balance is in US Dollars when I received a payment today in GB Pounds, sold in the UK, UK bank etc. Am I registered with the wrong site or is this the norm for everyone? Help please!

Ali

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

PayPal_barry

Hi Ali_C, sou8nds like your Primary balance is set to USD rather than GBP. Here’s how to change that:

1. Go to www.paypal.co.uk and log in to your account.
  2. Click ‘Profile’ near the top of the page.
  3. Click ‘Currency Balances’ under ‘Financial Information.’ (Don’t see this step? Follow the instructions below.)
  4. Select the currency you want for your primary balance.
  5. Click ‘Make Primary.’

Or

3. Click 'My money.'
  4. Click 'Currencies' beside 'PayPal balance..'
  5. Select the currency you want for your primary balance.
  6. Click ‘Make Primary.’

Your primary balance is your default currency. Your default currency is used to send and request payments.

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
8 REPLIES 8
Solved

PayPal_barry

Hi Ali_C, sou8nds like your Primary balance is set to USD rather than GBP. Here’s how to change that:

3. Click ‘Currency Balances’ under ‘Financial Information.’ (Don’t see this step? Follow the instructions below.)
  4. Select the currency you want for your primary balance.
  5. Click ‘Make Primary.’

Or

3. Click 'My money.'
  4. Click 'Currencies' beside 'PayPal balance..'
  5. Select the currency you want for your primary balance.
  6. Click ‘Make Primary.’

Your primary balance is your default currency. Your default currency is used to send and request payments.

Login to Me Too

Ali_C
Contributor
Contributor