Why can't i add a european Bank account to my paypal account?

PeteB0065
New Community Member

i am a british soldier posted overseas in Germany, as im a permanant resident now in germany with the army i have a german bank account which are alot different to accounts in uk, so im trying to add this account to my paypal however it will only let me select uk or us bank accounts what the **bleep**, if this option is not available because i have a uk account im been persicuted for been a member of the british armed forces and is against the New Goverment Covernant for the armed forces so please explain why and how i get this sorted.

Login to Me Too
14 REPLIES 14

PeteB0065
New Community Member

Need to add that i already have my uk bank account as my primary account i just wanted to add my german account as an extra account so more ways to fund my paypal account. also my uk address is also primary address for my account as i cant change it to germany wierd and like i said not very forces friendly paypal need to relook at these options to coinside with the new covernant layed down in uk commons last week which is now uk law.

Login to Me Too

Stripygecko
New Community Member

Sorry I dont have an answer but am having the same problem having moved to Australia if anyone can help?

Login to Me Too

PayPal_Siobhán

Hi there Stripygecko,

See message below as this answers your query also!

Siobhan

Login to Me Too

zrosic
New Community Member

Hi,

I saw so many posts with difference opinions, so it made me confused.

i have simple question.

I want to start my new company in Germany, with online shop, and I want to sell goods via paypal service.

If I open business bank account in Germany, can I integrate paypal service from my webshop with my bank account?

I want that my clients can buy goods, pay via paypal and that those paymants arrives on my business company bank account..

All that with german paypal and german bank account.