Transfer money from my bank account to paypal?

chibinuyasha
New Community Member

Sorry this is my first time using paypal and first time buying stuff online.

I recently added my bank account on paypal

this what i have done so far but i didnt work

I went to My Account > Withdraw > Withdraw funds to your bank account

then i input $45 for the ammount.

then it gives me this error "Funds withdrawn must not exceed your available balance."

and i also have "$0.00 NZD From this balance"

i aslo tried this.... I went to My Account > Add Funds

and recieve this error. PayPal does not currently offer the ability to add funds from your bank account.

I currently have $77 from my savings account.

sorry im new to paypal

So can anyone teach me how to put money paypal using bank transfer.

thanks guys 😃

Login to Me Too
12 REPLIES 12

classy-diva
Frequent Contributor
Frequent Contributor

Firstly this site covers transactions through a UK PayPal account. .com does have its own forum.

You do not need to upload funds to PayPal inorder to pay for items if you have a bank account attached and if you have gone through the deposit small amount process. If you have a card on file too any payments you make will be instant.

Do you have a UK PP account?

Login to Me Too

Dave_G
Contributor
Contributor

Hi,

I have bought some stuff in the US, and need to pay postage for it to be shipped to my home address. The payment needs to be made by paypal.

Usually when I have used paypal my bank account is just debited if there are not enough funds in my account, however this time I am being asked to ensure there are sufficient funds in my account before paypal will make the payment.  Why the difference this time?