Pending Withdrawal

limfrancispol
Contributor
Contributor

I receive my salary through paypal then I just withraw my funds from paypal to my bank account. Ussually, when I withdraw its just a couple of minutes  then my funds are already transfered.  Now, it already took hours.  My withdrawal is still pending.  I urgently need a part of those funds.  Also, I am quite nervous regarding this, as the rest of this money is already alotted for my expenses for the next months to come.  It's my first time to encounter this.  Can somebody help? Thanks.

Login to Me Too
9 REPLIES 9

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@limfrancispol

Withdrawals in the UK are 2-72 hours, although you are correct in that a lot of the time its instant.

Normally completes by 24 hours UNLESS you have an email that says you are subject to a 72 hour random security hold. 

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.
Login to Me Too

limfrancispol
Contributor
Contributor

Hi I am from the Philippines.  I have not yet received any notice but I am hoping that the funds would be released the soonest as I am really in need of money as of now.  Thanks.

Login to Me Too

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@limfrancispol

Well if you are posting on the UK forum and do not say you are not in the UK then you will get advice for a paypal user in the UK.

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.
Login to Me Too

limfrancispol
Contributor
Contributor

Thanks for the tip. As you know, I am new to this community. Next time, i will.  But anyway, are there other ways to have  an immediate response from the office? so that I can expedite my transactions.  Thanks again.

Login to Me Too

limfrancispol
Contributor
Contributor

@kernowlass

Hi there!

24 hours has already passed but my withdrawal is still pending.  They didn't send me any notice.  

What will I do? Again, I am from the Philippines.

Thanks.

Login to Me Too

limfrancispol
Contributor
Contributor

Thanks to all!