Can't withdraw funds after 21 days...

grungekid
Contributor
Contributor

Hi all,

I'm really confused - I wondered if anyone would be able to help me...

As I am fairly new to ebay and Paypal, the 21 days holding of funds applies to my account. It has now been 21 days since I sold an item on ebay and received the money, yet it still shows as Pending and Paypal won't let me withdraw it... why is this? Do I need to contact paypal directly? I don't understand...

Cheers!

Login to Me Too
13 REPLIES 13

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

Normally 21 day hold and funds released on day 22.

If not released just email them via contact us bottom of paypal pages and give them the transaction number and tell them that is have been over 21 days.

If your buyer has left feedback then the funds should be released earlier so if next time that happens and it is not released then again email paypal.

Bit of a pain really as they should release funds as soon as you meet their requirements.

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.
Login to Me Too

grungekid
Contributor
Contributor

Thank you very much for your advice - that makes sense. And yeah, it's such a pain! 😕

Login to Me Too

Rena282
Contributor
Contributor

Is anyone else as disgusted as I am that you have to wait 21 days to withdrawal funds from PayPal for selling an item on eBay? This has only just started happening with my PayPal account and  to say I'm angry is an understatement!

What is the point of eBay having a 1 day, 3 day or 5 day bidding window if you have to wait 21 days to withdrawal the money through PayPal once the buyer has paid.

The whole point of some people selling items on eBay with a short sale window is to make some QUICK money! I can more than understand needing to make sure transactions run smoothly and to make sure that buyers rights are protected, but what about the Seller?