Bank Accounts isn’t available

Russel
New Community Member

i am russel and from sri lanka and when ever i am trying to add my bank detals i get this error. 

PayPal doesn’t offer this feature at this time.

can i know how can i do this. thank you

Login to Me Too
30 REPLIES 30

Emma22
Contributor
Contributor

its doing it to me aswell. iv added my bank card but it wont let me add my bank account and says that the server is having difficulties x

Login to Me Too

Geekazoid

Hi I was wondering if you could help me? I have recently posted a laptop onto my ebay account & someone has purchased it this is my first time using ebay & paypal but for some reason it was orriginaly meant to be sent via special delivery to London but then suddenly changed to Nigeria but the website looks unusual and so do the e-mails from pay pal as I myself have been taught how to detect fraudulant websites & e-mails, Also I was just wondering if you couuld verify some things for me please, 1 being do you need a shipment reference number before funds are transfered and 2 if that is true the e-mails I've recieved from ebay & paypal seem a little to eager for this tracking number & some details?

Please could you get back to me asap plz.

Login to Me Too

PayPal_Sophie

Hi Geekazoid,

Welcome to the Community Forum! Apologies for the delay in responding to you.

It sounds like the email you received didn't come from PayPal. We will never ask you to ship an item in order to have a payment released to you. When you receive a payment through PayPal, the funds are always posted to your account balance immediately. If you receive a request to provide a tracking number for your package before the payment's in your account, it did not come from PayPal, and the sender may be attempting to have you send the item without sending any payment to you.