PayPal shows no money

Nemanja
Contributor
Contributor

Ok,so i got PayPal account and linked and confirmed my card. After that I verifyed my credit card(Visa). But my PayPal account still shows 0 €. I know that is not how much money i have on my credit card since I payed 150 €  to my Visa in my bank.Please help me with this problem it is very urgent for me to find solution.

Login to Me Too
7 REPLIES 7

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@Nemanja

You don't need to add funds to your paypal account balance if you are a buyer.

If you have a linked card then paypal take each payment from the card as you make the transactions.

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.
Login to Me Too

Nemanja
Contributor
Contributor
See,that is what I don't understand.Isn't PayPal supposed to show how much money I have on my credit card? Ps- i havent bought or sold anything yet using my Pay Pal(i am new to this so i dont know how thimgs work)
Login to Me Too

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@Nemanja

Why would they?

I have a bank account and a card linked to my paypal account but its none of paypals business how much i have on each.

I just complete checkout and they take the amount that i authorise for the payment from the funding source that i choose.

Unless you have a paypal debit card?

Advice is voluntary.
Login to Me Too

Nemanja
Contributor
Contributor
No, i have visa electron debit card....im not from US . So if i chose to buy something online and i click option to pay with paypal will it allow me to buy(since paypal shows me 0€)?
Login to Me Too

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@Nemanja

Well when i buy something my paypal balance is nearly ALWAYS 0 as I have not sold anything recently and don't bother to add funds to my paypal balance as its pointless if i have a card or bank account linked.

Advice is voluntary.
Login to Me Too

Whac-A-Mole
Frequent Advisor
Frequent Advisor

@Nemanja wrote: