Please help me to transfer the funds

andreysc7
Contributor
Contributor

so, here is my story (and its really annoying in this moment) 

I am a freelancer and I have changed the country (from France to Romania) . Everything went fine because before living France I have asked paypal if its ok to add another bank account to the same paypal account. They said yes. 

Yesterday I have made a bank account in Romania and when I tried to add it to my paypal account, SURPRISE... it didn;t worked. It said that i need to add a PEPA country or something similar and Romania was not listed there. Ok, but I have managed to add my credit card. 

I have contacted paypal support and I talked with a guy name Crhistopher :rolleyes: . He said that I need to make a new paypal account because i live in Romania and later I will be able to close the exiting one after I will tranfer the funds. I was **bleep** of but from time to time, things like this happens. 

No problem, I have made a new account and I have managed to add my credit card and my bank account. Now the credit card is linked and confirmed and I am waiting to confirm my bank account too. Meanwhile , I tried to sent 10 euros as a test and it worked. 

Now I wanted to send my economies to my Romanian PP account and I was surprised to see that my French PP account was limited and now I need to send some identity proofs. I have sent a photo of my identity card and a proof of that credit card that I tried to attach to the french paypal account (which now is attached and confirmed to my Romanian PP account) 

Cand someone fron PP staff unlock my PP account quicker ? Its really annoying and since I have some problems with my car I really need those funds. I am using PP from a couple of years but I never expected to be so annoying 😐 

Thanks 

Login to Me Too
8 REPLIES 8

DPCreations
Frequent Advisor
Frequent Advisor