You are viewing the PayPal Community Archives. This content may be old or outdated. Leave the Archive
Chat with our moderator team every Wednesday between 1-2pm PT (4-5pm ET). Learn more in Community Events
When I'm on my paypal payments page and I hit cancel and return. I'm sent to an old website of mine. How do I cahneg this. I have not filled out the return to if cancelled box when creating my buttons.
I can't find my old website anywhere on paypal.
Thanks for any help.
Hello markodonoghue and Welcome to the Community .
I would be glad to point you in the right direction to get this updated to the proper website URL.
Here is how to update the Return URL: log into your PayPal account, click profile (under My account), click My selling tools, click update next to Website preferences. You will see Return URL, this is where you will update the website you would like the client to return to.
I hope this helps.