Paypal Dispute for SERVICES That I Provided To The Client

Dev25313
Contributor
Contributor

Hi,

I'm a Digital Marketing expert by profession and one of my client had hired me for "Facebook Marketing" service and we had agreed on a fixed money every month for this. Things were going good since past 4-5 months but suddenly on 6th Sept,  client revoke my access to his Facebook ads manager account and paused the contract (however he had paid me for the entire month). He sent me an email that he is pausing the contract and he will consider me for the next project. I asked client to give me any additional work if he has as he had already paid me for the whole month so I wanted to compensate that.

In response to that, he asked me for refund but it was not possible at my end because he ended the contract without any prior notice and I already denied some other projects because I was occupied with him. Just after that, he filed a paypal dispute for past 3 months and now he is claiming that I haven't provided him anything (technically he should have filed the dispute only for current month if his intention was right). He used to pay me on 1st of every month and it was based on my performance. He had been getting sales from the campaign that I was running and that's why he was paying me.

As it was a Service so I don't have any tracking number available (I only have record of lot's of email exchange but he use different id for email communication and different id for paypal). Now paypal is asking me to select 1 of 3 options within 20 days to proceed further:-

How would you like to respond?

1. Issue the buyer with a full refund.

2. I can provide compelling evidence (e.g. tracking information for delivered goods).

3. Provide proof that the buyer has already been refunded.

Obviously I can't select 1st and 3rd options. When I choose 2nd, paypal asks me to provide tracking code of delivery (which is obviously not possible because it was Service that I had provided to him).