PayPal buyers protection is really unreliable

kingtan
Contributor
Contributor

I've been using PayPal for several years now. I've always believed in their "Pay by goods and services" due to their buyer's protection claims and feel really safe doing so. This all went south upon making my first claim.

I have sent 2 emails and made several calls in regards to this. I've provided so many evidence that supporting my claim and I trusted the advertising of PayPals buyers protection but clearly I was wrong. Below are the emails I sent in regards to this claim. Please refer to the attached pictures along with the description below.

Email 1 - Sent on 23/05/17

instagram_ad1 and instagram_ad2 - shows his listing on instagram that doesnt state that its a customised hoodie.

instagram_conversation1 and instagram_conversation2 - doesnt show its a customised hoodie and he even states that its only been taken out of the wrapping.

pp_cancel1 and paypal_cancel2 - shows hes stating that its perfect condition with no mention of customised hoodie and no mention of any tear.

pp_paid - shows that its 10/10 quality which means its perfect! out of wrapping with no tear and again no mention of customised hoodie.

I use paypal because i believed paypal will protect me against online scammers such as this guy. The evidence should be clear as is that hes a scammer.

Email 2 - Sent on 25/05/17

In addition to the below information and pictures. Ive attached more evidence of this issue.

conversation1 - he stated that its a size M hoodie whereas its clearly size XL on received_hoodie2 

conversation2 - he stated that there is no stain, no holes and nothing wrong with the hoodie as its just been taken out of wrapping

received_hoodie1 - circled in red is the tear and cut up of the hoodie.

received_hoodie2 - size XL when he told me its size M
received_hoodie3 - close up shot of the cut up hoodie. its also missing the string
received_hoodie4 - worn out graphic as its peeling