Paypal Working Capital --- Online Application Not Working

BBFYM
Contributor
Contributor

Anyone else having a problem with the Paypal Working Capital online application not working.  I have filled out the form completely only to click the "View my offer" button to be told that I need to fill out the form completely.  I am completely dumbfounded by this as I am an IT person by profession and Paypal won't return any of my requests for help with this issue.

Login to Me Too
238 REPLIES 238

2010sinclair
Contributor
Contributor
It does 😥😥😥😥
Login to Me Too

SA10
Contributor
Contributor

Same issue.  3x successful loans. On 4th attempt:

"Sorry, your application was declined because your information couldn't be verified"

"Reference error code 300"

Called the provided number to inquire, as all information is the same as it has always been.  The rep said everything looks fine, and the inquiry was being escalated and to expect a call back in 72 hours.

Tried again daily hoping it was some glitch, but to no avail. 

Unfortunate, as they were the easiest to deal with until now.

Login to Me Too

2010sinclair
Contributor
Contributor
I will apply in 10 days not everyday
Login to Me Too

SA10
Contributor
Contributor

Yeah, going to wait for their call back and see if they say anything, and just give it time.  In the past it was ~24 hours from the last payment, and easily retook a new one to help grow business - then this happens.

The worst part is all the ads they have all over the main dashboard telling you to go apply for a new loan.

Login to Me Too

MikeCap
New Community Member

Totally agree, we have had 7 paypal loans and like you say we use it to do finacial planning, we only use PayPal for paypal account business and braintree(PayPal) for card payments, so only the PayPal is counted towards loans.