What are the ins and outs of Easy Payments Ebay Paypal Credit?

Azuresoul
Contributor
Contributor

I'm completely new to paypal credit. How does interests work with the Ebay payments. For example, it costs 1399 for a macbook and the offer says 58.33 a month for 24 months. Assuming I pay the monthly payments on time, how does the interest work? Is it just interest based on credit score? Is there an info I need to be aware of even if I pay monthly on time? I don't understand how it works at all. Thanks.

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

DPCreations
Frequent Advisor
Frequent Advisor

Did this offer show up for a $1,400 purchase you are planning or was it just an example for an credit application?

It looks like you are offered a 24-month plan for $1,400.  Based on the numbers, there is NO interest as long as you make the 24 monthly payments on time.

If you fail to make the payments on time, then you will be charged BACK interest on your balances; that means the accrued insterest which can be significant.   PayPal just keeps track of the acrued interest just in case your falter with payments.  It's really important to look at your detailed PDF PayPal Credit statement each month so you know what is going on.

PayPal Credit is a great tool as long as you use it wisely and NEVER make a late payment.  Follow the rules and it's fine.

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
9 REPLIES 9

DPCreations
Frequent Advisor
Frequent Advisor

Thre should be details with the offer; you really need to look at the details.

Every offer will be unique; we have no information about the details with your offer.

When paying money there will be significant interest charges, similar to what a credit card company would chareg.

Login to Me Too

sharpiemarker
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

https://www.paypal.com/us/webapps/mpp/credit-easy-payments-static1

0% until term (6, 12, 18 months) and it's 19% APR if any balance is left over.