Paypal customer service

Adel89
Contributor
Contributor

Hi guys, I have a huge problem with my Paypal account. The central bank of my country (Algeria) doesn't accept withdraws from Paypal to cards issued here anymore, and I don't have a US bank account, I am a freelance translator and have more than 3000 EUR in my Paypal account, I discussed the issue with MENA Paypal customer service, their were awsome and suggested that I transfer my funds to a relative Paypal account, and they told me they will assign my case to Paypal in Ireland.  Customer service in Ireland told me to try sending my funds as a payment, they have to see that there's an attempt to send money as a payment (even this option is blocked and there's a mesage error). When they see that there's an attempt and it did not work, they will arrange a transfer, I did it, but since then, I got replies from people who are not aware about my case and they send me automatic messages that have nothing to see with my case, here is one of their messages: We understand this has caused you frustration. Our anti-fraud practices and transaction reviews, while in place for the good of everyone, do occasionally affect an account in good standing such as yours. We value your business and are committed to your satisfaction, so we'd like to suggest you try your transaction again with an alternate method of payment

Is there any customer service provider around who would help me?

Thank you!

Login to Me Too
8 REPLIES 8

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

@Adel89

You would need to contact customer services direct to help you out with account issues, this is just a user to user help forum.

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.
Login to Me Too

Adel89
Contributor
Contributor