Can't transfer money to credit card

QwaserKuro
Contributor
Contributor

Hello everyone,

I'm new to paypal. I created an account weeks ago, because of my job. Now I'm trying to send money to my PayPal card (meaning, a card made for paypal) and I just can't. Everytime I do, after 4 days, it just returns my money to the account, without telling me why.

I don't want to the card, but sadly is required for using the money. Basically, I'm pretty much stuck and can't do anything. My card is fully functional btw.

So, any suggestions?

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

You can only add or withdraw funds to a bank account linked and verified to your paypal account in the U.S.

You can't withdraw to a credit card.

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
7 REPLIES 7
Solved

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

You can only add or withdraw funds to a bank account linked and verified to your paypal account in the U.S.

You can't withdraw to a credit card.

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.
Login to Me Too

Nauris
Contributor
Contributor

Hi,

I've the same situation. I'm living outside US, so I have to withdraw funds to my credit card. Few weeks ago I did it sucessfully, but this time I don't see my card in drop menu "To" anymore.

Login to Me Too

seamus136
Contributor
Contributor

Agreed, have the same problem. While I could transfer funds to my card just days ago, now I can no longer select my card from the dropdown list.

Login to Me Too

Nauris
Contributor
Contributor

Still no response from the PayPal customer service (48hrs) 😞

Login to Me Too

seamus136
Contributor
Contributor

Same. 6 days later, my issue has not been addressed directly but instead I received an email to rate the solution they gave me. Hint: they never replied to my email. They're asking me to submit feedback for a non-existent fix.