Temporary Hold?

JonWood
Contributor
Contributor

I sold someone virtual currency, and soon after they paid.. the money that he sent to my PayPal went into temporary hold. It has been there for a week and I am getting very frusturated.

Login to Me Too
9 REPLIES 9

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

temp hold or pending?

Advice is voluntary.
Kudos / Solution appreciated.
Login to Me Too

JonWood
Contributor
Contributor
It's status is held but under balance it says pending.
Login to Me Too

JonWood
Contributor
Contributor

can somebody please help? I don't know what to do because I am new to PayPal

Login to Me Too

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

https://www.paypal.com/us/webapps/mpp/security/seller-problem-resolution#funds_availability_policy

click on the tab my funds are on hold.

Advice is voluntary.
Login to Me Too

JonWood
Contributor
Contributor
I still don't understand. I feel scammed and there is nothing I can do about it.
Login to Me Too

kernowlass
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor

Well if you are a new seller you are subject to the new seller hold.

Its all in the link.

Not sure why you think its a scam.

Its to weed out poor sellers and enhance buyer protection so if you disagree with that then not a lot i can say. 

Advice is voluntary.
Login to Me Too

JonWood
Contributor
Contributor

so when will my money be available? its already been a week..

Login to Me Too

JonWood
Contributor
Contributor

Okay.... it has my Balance. In the balance box it says $0.00 USD available. Then under that it says -$73.50 Pending.

Off to the right it says pending and under it it says Temporary Hold -$73.50 ...

Did he do a chargeback or attempt to? It has been being reviewed by PayPal for a week now.

Login to Me Too

Pikaboicu
Contributor
Contributor

I know that for Ebay new sellers have a 21 day hold or if you send an item with tracking, once the tracking updates as "delivered", the money is released.