Securing Button for Multi-item cart checkout

chichicards
Contributor
Contributor

Hello all!

I'm pretty new to PayPal integration and have used various paypal tutorials and sample code to integrate the paypal checkout page into my website. I have successfully managed to add multi-item checkouts using sample code but there are warnings stating that the following type of code is not secure and I should secure the button:

When I add the hosted button variables to the above I always get the following paypal error displayed:

"You have entered an invalid quantity. A quantity must be a whole number greater than or equal to one."

My question is, how do I create a secure button that will work as above, passing multiple items within the form? I have tried to create Buy Now/Add to Cart buttons from the selling profile but you are always forced to enter details of a single items descripition and price.

Also, from what I've managed to find so far it appears you cannot use a hosted button with the above "_cart" cmd.

Any help would be greatly appreciate and I thank you in advance!

Cheers,
Simon.

<form action="https://www.paypal.com/cgi-bin/webscr" method="post">
<input type="hidden" name="cmd" value="_cart">
<input type="hidden" name="upload" value="1">
<input type="hidden" name="business" value="<website_email_address">
<input type="hidden" name="item_name_1" value="Item Name 1">
<input type="hidden" name="amount_1" value="1.00">
<input type="hidden" name="shipping_1" value="1.75">
<input type="hidden" name="item_name_2" value="Item Name 2">
<input type="hidden" name="amount_2" value="2.00">
<input type="hidden" name="shipping_2" value="2.50">
<input type="submit" value="PayPal">
</form>

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

snowshoe
Frequent Advisor
Frequent Advisor