No transaction, no e-mail, money is gone!

JustinOoi
Contributor
Contributor

Hello, I've used PayPal for a long time now. This is my FIRST time encountering such an issue.

I sent a payment of $84 to another user, and it gave me an error and said that my transaction could not be completed. I checked my balance and my money was GONE! I have NO TRANSACTION THAT SHOWS ME GIVING AWAY $84, NO E-MAILS either!

I talked with my recipient and he said that he didn't receive the money either! What happened to my money?!

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

JustinOoi
Contributor
Contributor
Funds have been added back into my account.

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
17 REPLIES 17

xbnj
Contributor
Contributor

The same exact thing happened to me, but it was $200 sent. Please let me know if you are able to find an answer or reason as to why this happened. Thanks.

Login to Me Too

Thriftysigns
Contributor
Contributor

I had the same thing happen. I called PayPal and they said it was a system issue they were aware of and that the funds would show up in a few hours. It's been a few hours and still no money. Hopefully it will be resolved soon.

Login to Me Too

xbnj
Contributor
Contributor

That is the same thing that I was told. I still have nothing showing. Thanks for the heads up. I'll keep you posted if anything happens and I hope that you will do likewise.

Login to Me Too
Solved

JustinOoi
Contributor
Contributor
Funds have been added back into my account.
Login to Me Too

Lboys02
New Community Member

I was charged on my bill me later account and I still have not recieved any itme yet. I also saw that the seller is not a member anymore and when i emailed they said there was no tracking number that it was coming air mail. But i have no transaction number or show no transaction on my pay pal account. I dont know the steps to go about trying to get my money back

Login to Me Too

Thriftysigns
Contributor
Contributor