Payments pending until December 6 - and now they're still pending

alapoet
Contributor
Contributor

I have two payments that I've been waiting for since December 1. Both are marked "Pending until Dec. 6." Now it is Dec. 6 and they still are "Pending." Why?

Screen Shot 2017-12-06 at 9.35.17 AM.png

Login to Me Too
10 REPLIES 10

DPCreations
Frequent Advisor
Frequent Advisor

What products?

When delivered?

How long have you been a PayPal seller?

How many disputes?

Login to Me Too

alapoet
Contributor
Contributor

I'm a writer. The "product" is my work, my writing, for the month of November. That is immaterial to why these payments are still "Pending" after they were due.

I've been a member of PayPal for 15 years. No disputes.

Login to Me Too

DPCreations
Frequent Advisor
Frequent Advisor

Virtual items are high risk for PayPal.  Suddent changes in payment will trigger holds.

Click on Legal at the bottom of the page and then User Agreement.  Scroll down to the section on holds; there are a lot of factors to consider.

Login to Me Too

alapoet
Contributor
Contributor

That is a b.s. non-answer. 

Is there anyone here who can provide an actual answer that is remotely helpful in any way?

Login to Me Too

alapoet
Contributor
Contributor

Furthermore, these aren't "virtual items." 

These were professionally written articles that have now appeared online. I am being paid for them. The money is supposed to available today. It isn't. Why not? They are not disputing the payments; I've contacted them and there is no problem.

Vague, evasiove non-answers are not at all helpful.

Login to Me Too

DPCreations
Frequent Advisor
Frequent Advisor

Do you have online tracking to show delivery of a tangible item?

PayPal will NOT disclose specific reasons.  That's why you need to review PayPal policies for holds to figure out the risks of your own business.

If you want specifics then take the initiative to phone PayPal support and ask.