Invoice Problems

bloodiepanda
Contributor
Contributor
Hey guys, so I'm pretty new to paypal and I was wondering if you guys could please tell me why I haven't received any funds yet for my account. So, yesterday I got an invoice for $0.00 and I'm waiting for my balance to change but it's pending because it says in red text "I cannot pay with an amount greater than 0." So I've been waiting for my funds to transfer and it hasn't, I also have no momey in my account. Why am I not able to accept payment?
Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

DPCreations
Frequent Advisor
Frequent Advisor

Who sent the invoice?

Where you expecting an invoice for a planned purchase?

What is a SMITE account?  Did you have it advertidsed for sale?

Starting the story from the beginning would be a helpful.

At this point I'm guessing the "inovoice" was not from PayPal and that you got scammed.

When you are selling something you send an invoice.

When you are buying you receive an invoice to pay.

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
11 REPLIES 11

Whac-A-Mole
Frequent Advisor
Frequent Advisor

if you haev  no fund in your account and is not linked to a credit card or bank account,how do you send payment?

why cant you receive payment?

may be you should add a creditc ard,it gives you more credibility.

Login to Me Too

bloodiepanda
Contributor
Contributor
Well, I don't have a credit card and I thought paypal works as a sort of online bank, why do I have to link a credit card for credibility if I am just trying to get an invoice
Login to Me Too

DPCreations
Frequent Advisor
Frequent Advisor

PayPal is not a bank; it is a payment processing service.

PayPal needs bank accounts and credit card accounts linked to help verify your identity and also as backup funding in case you don't mange your activities well.  It's also about minimizing the risk to PayPal in case of a dispute.

Login to Me Too

sharpiemarker
Esteemed Advisor
Esteemed Advisor