Buyer wants product overnighted (new to PayPal)

benjaminerik09
Contributor
Contributor

Hey all,

I'm new to PayPal and want to make sure I'm avoiding a potential scam. I am selling a camera and the buyer contacted me asking if I can overnight it for delivery tomorrow. He was fine with paying additional shipping costs, but I want to make sure I don't send out an expensive piece of equipment without confirming that the funds are transferred. Is there anything specific I should be on the lookout for or that I should make sure to do before I send the equipment? I don't want to be duped into him sending over funds and then somehow being able to cancel or rob me of the sale. 

Thanks

Login to Me Too
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Solved

DPCreations
Frequent Advisor
Frequent Advisor

Likely a scam.

There a lot experienced, smart, and savvy PayPal buyers just looking for risky items sold by  inexperienced PayPal sellers.  They are easy targets for scams to take money and/or product for free.

Stay away from selling a high risk camera until you become an expert with PayPal polices.

Spend a month reading all of the protection and business discussions on the forum.   After that you'll be ready.

View solution in original post

Login to Me Too
2 REPLIES 2
Solved

DPCreations
Frequent Advisor
Frequent Advisor

Likely a scam.

There a lot experienced, smart, and savvy PayPal buyers just looking for risky items sold by  inexperienced PayPal sellers.  They are easy targets for scams to take money and/or product for free.

Stay away from selling a high risk camera until you become an expert with PayPal polices.

Spend a month reading all of the protection and business discussions on the forum.   After that you'll be ready.

Login to Me Too

benjaminerik09
Contributor
Contributor