Account closed without any reason !!!!! Misunderstanding !

rangastra
Contributor
Contributor

Hello,

My paypal account has been closed even after i have not done anything against the paypal agreement , i have provided all original documents , address proof , identity proof  & what not . 

I am a normal freelancer who sells digital goods & services . I provide web development services & i also sell websites/domains via flippa & other portals.

Here is what happened :

1.  I normally do business of lower amounts via paypal , but i had one established website that i recently sold for a higher amount via paypal .
  2. This unusual spike of payment raised a flag & my account was limited by paypal .(9th December)
  3. Paypal asked for documents and i provided them.
  4. Buyer starts a dispute in paypal claiming that i sold him hardware products not the website ( I have compelling proof that this is false )  , all proof submitted to paypal dispute . (Also , buyer is a known scammer & cheat in various forums around the internet , also submitted to paypal ) . Sadly did not research this before sale. (12th December)
  5. Buyer does not give single shred of proof 
  6. Note : Paypal account is still limited (15th December)
  7. I get an email from paypal ("Your PayPal Account Has Been Returned to Regular Standing" meaning limitation removed) (16th December) ( Yay !)Limitation removed
  8. Current status of dispute : Waiting for additional information from buyer (17th December )
  9. I get an email again from paypal & my account is closed (No reason given) ! ( 17th December )
  10. Note : Dispute is still going on 

I am 100% sure there is some confusion or misunderstanding , i have no idea what to do . Paypal removes limitation & then closes account in 1 day without any notice ?